Leitzelnikkoryvq's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog #6

The Belly of the Whale can be looked at as the transitional stage of the persons journey.  This is when they are at there absolute low point and are faced with change.  They make a turn from the old life that they are living to the new one that is set before them.

The poem that i picked for this isRobert Frost- Acquainted with the Night, pg.44

I think that this poem realy touches the emotions of being on a low point in life.  Like when he talks about walking in the rain, I feel that he is stating the fact that he was in a really bad place at this time in his life. Rain is a symbol of sad and driery times.  Rain has always reminded me of death or sickness, and the fact that it is in the night just makes if more of a negative symbol.

Another part of the poem that really got my attention was the line that says, “One luminary clock agaisnt the sky.”  It makes me think about seeing your time waste away without joy.  It is just like you can see the time winding down until your new life will begin.

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I grew up in Elk County and my mother was from Ridgway – that’s why I opened your blog.

    I work for the Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf and I understand how important it is to provide education and opportunity to all children.

    Good luck to you in pursuing a career in Deaf Ed and congratulations for realizing how fortunate we Americans are.

    Comment by Vicki | February 23, 2010 | Reply

    • Thats awesome! I am so happy that I have found something that truly makes me happy in life. I hope that working with the deaf brings you all of the joy in the world!

      Comment by leitzelnikkoryvq | February 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment